skip to Main Content

New York’s Rep. Nita Lowey Is Among Key Conferees

Now that the government has been temporarily reopened(the President signed a stopgap spending bill on Friday to keep the government funded until Feb. 15), Congress has already agreed to go to conference, setting the stage for formal negotiations over a border security package and a homeland security funding bill, with the biggest hurdle certain to be the border wall.

Senate conferees include Richard Shelby (R-Ala.), Shelley Moore Capito (R-W.V.), John Hoeven (R-N.D.), Roy Blunt (R-Mo.), Patrick Leahy (D-Vt.), Dick Durbin (D-Ill.) and Jon Tester (D-Mont.)  House confereees consist of Nita Lowey (D-N.Y.) , Lucille Roybal-Allard (D-Calif.) Barbara Lee (D-Calif.), Pete Aguilar (D-Calif.) David Price (D-N.C.), Henry Cuellar (D-Texas), Kay Granger (R-Texas), Chuck Fleischmann (R-Tenn.), Tom Graves (R-Ga.) and Steven Palazzo (R-Miss.)

Back To Top